Anis A. Khan, Managing Director & CEO of Mutual Trust Bank Ltd (MTB) has been elected the Chairman of the Association of Bankers, Bangladesh Limited (ABB) for 2016-2017. Mohammad Abdul Mannan, Managing Director, Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited, Md. Abdus Salam, CEO & Managing Director, Janata Bank Limited and Syed Mahbubur Rahman, Managing Director, Dhaka Bank Limited were elected as Vice Chairmen, while Arif Quadri, Deputy Managing Director of United Commercial Bank Limited was elected as the Secretary General. Dr. Mohammed Haider Ali Miah, Managing Director of Export Import Bank of Bangladesh Limited was elected as the Treasurer.

The election of the 17 member Board of Governors was held on Thursday, December 31, 2015 at the Spectra Convetion Centre, Guslhan 1, Dhaka during the 18th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Association, chaired by Ali Reza Iftekhar, Managing Director & CEO, Eastern Bank Ltd and Chairman of ABB.

The other members of the new Board of Governors of ABB elected for the next two years are as follows: M. Fakhrul Alam, Managing Director, One Bank Ltd and Syed Waseque Md Ali, Managing Director, First Security Islami Bank Ltd – Joint Secretaries; Ali Reza Iftekhar, Managing Director & CEO, Eastern Bank Ltd, Md. Nurul Amin, Managing Director & CEO, Meghna Bank Ltd, Sohail R K Hussain, Managing Director & CEO, The City Bank Ltd, Md. Mehmood Husain, President & Managing Director, Bank Asia Ltd, Ahmed Kamal Khan Chowdhury, Managing Director, Prime Bank Ltd, Shahid Hossain, Managing Director, Southeast Bank Ltd. Md. Abdul Halim Chowdhury, Managing Director & CEO, Pubali Bank Ltd, AKM Saifuddin Ahamed, Deputy Managing Director, Jamuna Bank Ltd, Helal Ahmed Chowdhury, former Managing Director & CEO, Pubali Bank Ltd – Members of the Board of Governors.

« Back to News