

SHAREHOLDING STRUCTURE 2016

Name of Directors and their shareholdings as at December 31, 2016

	Status	December 2016		
Name of Directors		No. of Shares held	BDT	Holding %
Mr. M. A. Rouf, JP	Chairman	8,880,142	88,801,420	2.00%
Mr. Md. Hedayetullah	Vice Chairman	8,868,675	88,686,750	2.00%
Mr. Syed Manzur Elahi	Director (Founding Chairman)	16,341,942	163,419,420	3.69%
Dr. Arif Dowla (Representing Advanced Chemical Industries Ltd.)	Director	14,772,607	147,726,070	3.34%
Mr. Rashed Ahmed Chowdhury (Representing Associated Builders Corporation Ltd.)	Director	22,158,936	221,589,360	5.00%
Mr. Md. Abdul Malek	Director	8,948,278	89,482,780	2.02%
Mr. Md. Wakiluddin	Director	8,871,672	88,716,720	2.00%
Mrs. Khwaja Nargis Hossain	Director	8,863,849	88,638,490	2.00%
Mr. Anjan Chowdhury (Representing ASTRAS Ltd.)	Director	11,079,433	110,794,330	2.50%
Mr. Q.A.F.M Serajul Islam (Representing Pioneer Insurance Company Ltd.)	Director	30,949,932	309,499,320	6.98%
Mr. Anwarul Amin	Independent Director	-	-	-
Dr. Sultan Hafeez Rahman	Independent Director	-	-	-
Total		139,735,466	1,397,354,660	31.53%

Percentage of Shareholding as at December 31, 2016

SL.	Types of Owner	No. of shares	Value of shares in BDT	% of holding
1	Sponsors / Directors	164,784,063	1,647,840,630	37.18%
2	Institutions	99,362,178	993,621,780	22.42%
3	General	179,032,919	1,790,329,190	40.40%
Total		443,179,160	4,431,791,600	100.00%

% OF SHAREHOLDING



